News

New items of real estate market

History of loft

1

 

Loft — is an architectural style of XX-XXI century, refers to large adaptable open space, upper storey or attic in a commercial building, factory (often converted for residential use, office, from some other use).

Direction “in the loft style” (English. loft – “attic”) It was born in the 40s of XX century. in the industrial districts of New York. Another jump in land prices in the city center forced the owners of industrial enterprises leave their premises and to bring production to the suburbs. Abandoned factory buildings met buying interest on the part of Bohemia, Attracted by both the functional characteristics of the premises (high ceilings, good lighting), and low, compared to conventional apartments, rental rates. Way up from shop to a stylish rooms, lofts were at the height of fashion to the 50 th year. It was here that was focused artistic life of New York. Fashion artists opened their own gallery in lofts and studios. Hrestomatyynыy Example -”factory” Andy Warhol, from 1962 by 1968 years, is located in Manhattan on the 5th floor 231 on 47th Street. Soon after the original housing permanently entrenched elite status. To remove a large area in the historic center, buildings are close to the, after so many years to get the status of an architectural monument, young artists became not afford, and their place was taken by successful lawyers and financiers.

Colors
The loft-style commonly used cold shades of color (metal, blue, etc.. d.). A distinctive feature of the color palette in the loft, often, for contrast, one of the 4 walls made of a different color, eg, 3 Wall brick in the same room, and one is covered with a metal plastering. This effect is needed for the distribution of zones in the room.

Furniture
The furniture is mostly metal or painted "under the metal", but it is also used wooden furniture bright and dark tones. The furniture in the loft are usually simple and functional. Furniture often serves as a partition (wall) between rooms, that is, it divides the space into parts.

Architectural details
Special attention in the loft deserve details. It's the legacy of the last factory: stairs, various pipes, The ventilation system, factory fixtures and so on. d. Also pay attention to the window. Windows should be, possibly, wide and high (Floor) without curtains, tulle and curtains. This is necessary for maximum interior lighting. For artificial lighting is often used hanging chandeliers.

 

Art Space
Former industrial space with their huge areas and high ceilings can be used not only for housing, but also for the organization of multipurpose cultural centers with exhibition halls, cafe, Restaurants, offices, concert venues. Andy Warhol's Factory launched the trend, swept across America, and then to Europe.

Новости

Новинки рынка недвижимости

История стиля лофт

1

 

Лофт — архитектурный стиль XX-XXI века, переоборудованная под жильё, мастерскую или офисное помещение верхняя часть здания промышленного назначения (фабрики, завода, склада).

Направление «лофт» (англ. loft – «чердак») зародилось в 40-х годах XX в. в индустриальных кварталах Нью-Йорка. Очередной скачок цен на землю в центре города вынудил владельцев промышленных предприятий оставить свои помещения и вывести производство на окраины. Опустевшие фабричные здания встретили покупательский интерес со стороны богемы, привлечённой как функциональными характеристиками помещений (высокие потолки, хорошее освещение), так и низкими, по сравнению с обычными квартирами, арендными ставками. Пройдя путь от мастерской до стильного помещения, лофты оказались на пике моды к 50-м годам. Именно здесь сосредотачивалась артистическая жизнь Нью-Йорка. Модные художники открывали в лофтах свои галереи и студии. Хрестоматийный пример —»фабрика» Энди Уорхолла, с 1962 по 1968 годы располагавшаяся в Манхэттене на 5-м этаже дома 231 по 47-й улице. Вскоре за оригинальным жильем окончательно закрепился статус элитного. Снимать большие площади в историческом центре города, в зданиях уже близких к тому, чтобы за давностью лет получить статус памятника архитектуры, молодым художникам становилось не по карману, и их место заняли успешные адвокаты и финансисты.

Цвета
В стиле лофт обычно используются цвета холодных оттенков (металлический, синий и т. д.). Отличительная особенность в цветовой палитре стиля лофт в том, что часто, для контраста, одну из 4-х стен делают другого цвета, например, 3 стены в одной комнате кирпичные, а одна покрыта металлической штукатуркой. Такой эффект нужен для распределения зон в комнате.

Мебель
Мебель в основном металлическая или покрашенная «под металл», но используется также деревянная мебель светлых и тёмных тонов. Мебель в стиле лофт обычно проста и функциональна. Мебель часто выполняет роль перегородок (стен) между комнатами, то есть разделяет пространство на части.

Архитектурные детали
Особое внимание в стиле лофт заслуживают детали. Это всё наследие фабричного прошлого: лестницы, различные трубы, системы вентиляций, заводские приспособления и т. д. Также стоит обратить внимание на окна. Окна должны быть, по возможности, широкими и высокими (до пола) без занавесок, тюля и штор. Это необходимо для максимального освещения интерьера. Для искусственного освещения часто используются навесные люстры.

 

Арт-пространство
Бывшие промышленные пространства с их огромными площадями и высокими потолками могут использоваться не только для жилья, но и для организации многофункциональных культурных центров с выставочными залами, кафе, ресторанов, офисов, концертных площадок. Фабрика Энди Уорхола дала старт тенденции, захлестнувшей всю Америку, а затем и Европу.